Showing posts with label Cricket. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Cricket. Show all posts

Saturday, March 4, 2023


After 15 years of the Inidian Premier League(IPL) success, BCCI's has started Women Premier League(WPL) in India on 4th March,2023. India Premier League started on 18th April, 2008.

In the first Women Premier League five franchises.


  1. Delhi Capitals
  2. Mumbai Indians
  3. Gujarat Giants
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  5. UP Warriorz

5 Captains

  1. Delhi Capitals - Meg Lanning from Australia
  2. Mumbai Indians -Harmanpreet Kaur from India
  3. Gujarat Giants - Beth Mooney from Australia
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore - Smriti Mandhana from India
  5. UP Warriorz - Alyssa Healy from Australia

Inaugural Match

Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Giants will play the inaugural Women's Premier League(WPL) at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai on 4th March, 2023.
Mumbai Indian 20 over 207 runs 5 wicket
Gujarat Giants 15.1 over 64 runs all-out
Result:Mumbai Indian won by 143 runs

Final Match

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals will play the Final Women's Premier League(WPL) at the Brabourne Stadium in Churchgate Mumbai on 26th March, 2023(Sunday).
Mumbai Indian 19.3 over 134 runs 3 wicket.
Delhi Capitals 20 over 131 runs 9 wicket.
Result:Mumbai Indian won by 7 wicket (3 balls left)